New Music: Gang Starr – Bad Name; Announce New Album ‘One Of The Best Yet’


A few weeks back, DJ Premier delighted fans by dropping a new Gangstarr single titled “Family & Loyalty” featuring J. Cole. Now he announces the new album with the late Guru titled One of the Best Yet. Featuring sixteen new records and guest appearances by Talib Kweli, Ne-Yo, Nitty Scott, Q-Tip, Royce 5’9, Big Shug, Freddie Foxxx, Group Home, and more. Here is the latest leak from the upcoming project titled “Bad Name”.

You can stream “Bad Name” below and pick up One of the Best Yet on November 1st.

  1. “The Sure Shot (Intro)”
  2. “Lights Out” f. M.O.P.
  3. “Bad Name”
  4. “Hit Man” f. Q-Tip
  5. “What’s Real” f. Group Home & Royce 5’9″
  6. “Keith Casim Elam (Interlude)”
  7. “From A Distance” f. Jeru the Damaja
  8. “Family & Loyalty” f. J. Cole
  9. “Get Together” f. Ne-Yo & Nitty Scott
  10. “NYGz/GS 183rd (Interlude)”
  11. “So Many Rappers”
  12. “Business Or Art” f. Talib Kweli
  13. “Bring It Back Here”
  14. “One Of The Best Yet (Big Shug Interlude)”
  15. “Take Flight (Militia pt.4)” f. Big Shug & Freddie Foxxx
  16. “Bless the Mic”